We All Know We’re Being Tracked Online… Why Not Make Money From It?

Michael Johnson
4 min readDec 15, 2022

I discovered a site that pays you in Amazon gift cards (and other products) to allow them to track your searches and browser history.

If you’re concerned about privacy, DO NOT join and DO NOT install the browser extension; it’s as simple as that.

For me, I don’t care and I’ve got nothing to hide.

My searches are mainly: YouTube, StackOverflow, various websites I own, and “how to” Google queries. I don’t look up questionable stuff and I’m not concerned if this company sends my data to a third-party company where they use it to market products to me.

I’m aware that Facebook, Google, and other large websites already do this… without paying me!

The Extension: JoinSurf

The site is called JoinSurf and over the last year I’ve earned over $460 in Amazon gift cards.

They do offer other rewards, like discounts for products, but I prefer Amazon gift cards.

Here’s a sample of other product discounts they offer:

Various JoinSurf Rewards

How JoinSurf Works

After signing up with JoinSurf, you’ll need to download their free browser extension…

--

--

Michael Johnson

I have drive and passion for making money online and teaching others how to do the same! But, life got REALLY busy (good busy) and I don't write much anymore.