How I’ve Made Over $2,200 Writing on Medium

Interested in making some money online writing on Medium? Learn my exact steps for getting those sweet $500+/mo paychecks!

Michael Johnson
3 min readFeb 5, 2022

I’ve been writing on Medium for 4 full months.

When I started at the end of September 2021, I didn’t know what to expect. I had read a few articles from people saying they’ve earned $5,000 from Medium and since I needed a way to make some extra money online, I gave it a shot and wrote my first article, “How to Double Your Helium Hotspot Earnings With a Bread Pan.”

At the time, I had just received my Helium hotspot miner and had made over $700 from it. I wanted to share what I learned in that first month so I wrote an article that helps people increase their earnings by placing a small sheet of metal under their antenna.

To date, that article has gotten:

  • 12,500 views
  • 21 hours of read time
  • $62.53 in earnings

Not too shabby for an article I wrote with no expectation that anyone would read it.

After posting that article, I published a few more and my Medium channel was starting to take shape.

My Top Earning Medium Articles

--

--

Michael Johnson

I have drive and passion for making money online and teaching others how to do the same! But, life got REALLY busy (good busy) and I don't write much anymore.